Hello world!

This post constitutes my venture into the world of creative writing, something that I have always wanted to do but was never disciplined enough to accomplish.  Who knows, things may actually work out for me this time.

Believe me, I have many short stories on my computer none of them finished and I have four chapters of one book written….again unfinished.  After having fallen off of my Writing Horse, I am embarking on a courageous endeavour to get back on and ride off into the sunset.  Cheesy, huh? 

I will post one creative writing exercise each time.  Don’t expect full stories to develop, please do not look for characters to develop or even any conclusions to emerge, each post will simply be an exercise and only a snippet of what could emerge.  Just as any good writer in their early days had to start somewhere, this is my start….

So enough speculation, analysis and promise.  It is time to write.   Enjoy!

About creativewriter72

I am a person embarking on an in depth exploration of the creative side of writing. Each blog post is an exercise in creative writing and the stories are not intended to be continuous.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello world!

  1. natbeau123 says:

    Keep motivated and keep writing…unfortunately I stopped amatuer writing a while back, although my writings are put away safely ( for another time…lol ). Now I just have fun with writing and photos…come visit some time.

Leave a Reply

