First Responder Suicides – Battle Buddies

Sharing from my sister-blog site, important information to share.

Walking In My Shoes

I’m interrupting my series on physiology to deal with a topic that keeps resurfacing for me, first responder suicides.  We lost another one this week. We have a total of 21 dead by their own hand in the past 5 months. Now I’m not sure if this stat actually reflects what the normal rate of suicide is, or if there is actually something going on – all I know is that my road gets a little lonelier each time someone chooses to leave.

REACH OUT & TALK ABOUT HOW YOU’RE FEELING

There are people out there who understand your pain. I get it. I’ve been there, I cycle back to it often and I have come to understand it as a phase, it passes with time. The underlying depression that comes with post traumatic stress disorder CAN be dealt with.

This message is directed at all of the people who…

View original post 121 more words

About creativewriter72

I am a person embarking on an in depth exploration of the creative side of writing. Each blog post is an exercise in creative writing and the stories are not intended to be continuous.
This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

