Ethereal.

Wisps of air rushing all around, caressing skin imperceptibly; ions charged, floating through the atmosphere, each one whispers of things greater than I.

Unknowing, I walk the earth, bound by the laws of nature, tormented by my lack, plagued by the misery of knowing only enough to create the pain in my soul, consciously blind through existence itself.

Freely the flow is all around me, unbound, all knowing, on a plane unfathomable to the dullness that is my earthly mind, it charges through my corporeal being, dancing from neuron to neuron, this vast knowledge, pure, energy, in every breath, in every beam of light there is what it means to Be.

The essence of Life itself. Purest forms of being. Incalculable. Imperceptible. Beyond simply celestial. Greater than spiritual. The I transcends. Leaving behind the shell. The earthly. The tangible.

You have become ethereal.

About creativewriter72

I am a person embarking on an in depth exploration of the creative side of writing. Each blog post is an exercise in creative writing and the stories are not intended to be continuous.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

